June Female - Megan Stubbs

megan.jpg

Name: Megan Stubbs

Where did you grow up? Fairfield, Ohio

When did you become a member of the Cornerstone community? The end of 2014

What do you do when you are not at Cornerstone? (occupation, hobbies, etc.) When I am not at Cornerstone I am working full time at a manufacturing facility as their Environmental & Regulatory Specialist in Blue Ash. I am a mom of three amazing kiddos Thor 5, Link 3 & Nova 1...let’s just say they keep me busy. I love summertime & being outside (there's nothing like grilled food and cannon balls). Thursday nights I have grown to love because I get to gather with a group from the gym and crush some volleyball.

What is your favorite workout movement? Power Cleans and burpees

What is your least favorite movement your trainer makes you do? Running, but I’m working at loving it.

What is your favorite accomplishment since becoming a part of Cornerstone? Favorite accomplishment, hmmm. I would have to say that I kept coming back after each baby. It was hard having to start all over three times in four years. I hated that I had to start from the basics and the feeling of being weak. In the last six months I have lost the baby weight with the help of the Nutrition Program and I am finally feeling “strong” again. I have a long way to go, but look forward to the challenge.

What is something about yourself that we might not know? I played soccer in college.

What advice would you give to someone just getting started in personal training at Cornerstone? Don't get discouraged, we all started in your shoes. This community will help you strive!

What goals do you have for the rest of 2019?. Stay on track with nutrition and get a PULL UP!!!

Fill in the Blank

I’m #allin Cornerstone because…the friendships! The help from others to be the best you can be! There’s a “love” for watching someone accomplishing their goal.


Seneca Seley