February Male - Christian Bunse

christian.jpg

Name: Christian

Where did you grow up? Dearborn, Michigan

When did you become a member of the Cornerstone community?  September 2018

What do you do when you are not at Cornerstone? (occupation, hobbies, etc.)  Own a Food Brokerage Company that sells over 100 brands to Kroger. Work with global orphan ministry

What is your favorite workout movement? Overhead Squats.  They are my favorite, because I stink at them. I love a challenge and I am determined to get really good and conquer them!  

What is your least favorite movement your trainer makes you do?  Kipping pull-ups.

What is your favorite accomplishment since becoming a part of Cornerstone?  Just happened the other day, got my first handstand push up!  

What is something about yourself that we might not know? Weighted 335 pounds at one time in my life.  I now weight 228 and will get to 220 this year

What advice would you give to someone just getting started in personal training at Cornerstone? The coaches are awesome, they care about you as a person and have a lot of knowledge on how to help you become stronger. They are not just trainers, they become mentors, friends and encouragers.

What goals do you have for the rest of 2019? Get a muscle up by the end of the year.  Do three Spartan Runs to raise money to build a hospital in Haiti

Fill in the Blank

I like to travel around the US and globally to help orphans and vulnerable children

I eat chicken and vegetables, but love Pizza (just can only eat it on a cheat day)

I do work and travel a lot, but feel blessed to be able to do that!

I am determined to not give up and achieve all my goals in life.  To never be afraid to take risks, to love God and love people unconditionally


Seneca Seley