January Male - Zeke Kimberlin

zeke.jpg

Name:  Zeke Kimberlin

Where did you grow up? Cincinnati

When did you become a member of the Cornerstone community? December 2016

What do you do when you are not at Cornerstone? (occupation, hobbies, etc.)  Play with my 4 kids and work as IT support for various companies. I’m also a budding farmer and a woodworker.

What is your favorite workout movement? Back Squats or Power Cleans

What is your least favorite movement your trainer makes you do? Lunges  

What is your favorite accomplishment since becoming a part of Cornerstone? A year ago, I lost my breath just going up a flight of stairs. This past week I spent hiking up and down 3,000 foot mountain sides in Yosemite National Park! What a difference a year makes!

What is something about yourself that we might not know? I spent about a year as a kid living in the hills of southern KY near red river gorge. My heart is still in those mountains, caves, streams and hollers!

What advice would you give to someone just getting started in personal training at Cornerstone? Take it slow getting started and believe in yourself. You’re capable of more than you know. If you’re having trouble believing in yourself, believe in your trainers. They’ll help guide you in the right direction and push you to go further!!

What goals do you have for the rest of 2018? Figure out my eating with something that works with my budget, crazy schedule and kids.

Fill in the Blank

I like… playing!

I eat… Steak!!!

I do… Adventures

I am… Blessed

 

Seneca Seley