September Female - Angie Petersen

Angie Petersen

Where did you grow up? : Middletown, Ohio

When did you become a member of the Cornerstone community? : January 2017

What do you do when you are not at Cornerstone? (occupation, hobbies, etc.):For the last 20 years I have been a stay at home mom to our 2 children.  Now that they are grown I am looking to get back into the workforce.   I have a creative side and really want to find something that will allow me to use my skills and passion for art.  I love to do crafts, painting, murals and gardening.  

What is your favorite workout movement? I love sled pulls with my partner in crime, Nancy Tyrone.  This is our time to find ways to challenge Seneca every morning.

What is your least favorite movement your trainer makes you do? : Hands down, bear crawls is my least favorite movement.  

What is your favorite accomplishment since becoming a part of Cornerstone? My favorite accomplishment was actually walking into the gym the first time.  It is something that I have wanted to do for a long time, but was so hesitant to actually take that first step.  In the short time I have been working out with Seneca I feel much better, and everyday activities seem much easier.  I still don’t love working out, but I can see and feel differences every month.  

What is something about yourself that we might not know? I love Halloween.  It is my favorite holiday.  Our family will spend most weekends in October seeking out activities to do together.  

What advice would you give to someone just getting started in personal training at Cornerstone? Stop worrying about whether you can do it and just take that first step and come into the gym.  I know it’s intimidating when you are thinking about making that leap, but everyone is very supportive and welcoming.  I had back surgery last year and was terrified that I might hurt my back again.  From day one the trainers have listened to me and adapt my workouts to fit my needs that day.  I feel so much stronger and confident in my body than I did just 8 months ago.

What goals do you have for the rest of 2017? : Continue to work on my strength and conditioning.  I want to ensure that I am able to stay active and healthy for my family.  I don’t want to be limited in the activities I can participate in.

Fill in the Blank (one word)

I like… shopping

I eat… chocolate

I do…bake

I am…stubborn

angie2.jpg
Seneca Seley