July Female - Erika Fraley

Erika Fraley

Age: 24

Where did you grow up? : Madison Township (West side of Middletown)

When did you become a member of the Cornerstone community? : May 24, 2016

What do you do when you are not at Cornerstone? (occupation, hobbies, etc.): Currently, I work as a Patient Service Representative for the UC Health Surgery Department. I dedicate majority of my time to work and crossfit, but when I’m not there I spend a lot of time with my family and friends. I enjoy sporting events, concerts, being outside soaking up the sun, and traveling to the beach!

What is your favorite WOD/movement? : My favorite WOD is Cindy/ Back squats have become a favorite movement of mine lately.

What is your least favorite WOD/movement? : I struggle with overhead movements, especially snatching and thrusters/ I’m not a fan of Fran!

What would your perfect WOD look like? I really enjoy longer AMRAP workouts and partner workouts. Throw in a barbell complex and a short distance run…I’d be happy!

What is your favorite accomplishment/PR since becoming a part of Cornerstone? Without a doubt, conquering the mile run! Running has NEVER been a strong suit of mine so, this was definitely a huge physical, mental, and personal accomplishment.

What is something about yourself that we might not know? I am 90% blind in my left eye. I was born this way and always thought it was normal for everyone to only see out of one eye...the other was just for decoration.

What advice would you give to someone just getting starting at Cornerstone? : If you want to see results, you have to be 100% committed to the entire process. There are no cheat sheets and no shortcuts. But, this amazing community full of support, knowledge, and kindness will be there for you every step of the way.

What goals do you have for the rest of 2017? : Hitting my goal weight… only 15# away! The possibilities are endless!

Fill in the Blank (one word)

I like… naps!

I eat… mindfully.

I do…persevere.

I am…determined.

Seneca Seley