May - Jason Everly

Jason Everly

Age: 40

Where did you grow up? Right here in West Chester, Ohio

When did you become a member of the Cornerstone community? I’m coming up on my 2nd year here at The Stone. It has become a big part of my life and I’m very grateful for that. Daily I push to work a little harder than yesterday so yesterday seems easy.

What do you do when you are not at Cornerstone? (occupation, hobbies, etc.) Husband, Dad, Bookworm, Ice Cream Lover, Runner, and Oncology Pharmacist briefly sums me up

What is your favorite WOD/movement? Any of the "HERO" WODS

What is your least favorite WOD/movement? Thrusters and clusters

What would your perfect WOD look like? MURPH

What is your favorite accomplishment/PR since becoming a part of Cornerstone? Getting my first ring muscle-up

What is something about yourself that we might not know? Big Grateful Dead and Phish fan

What advice would you give to someone just getting starting at Cornerstone? There are so many great coaches and athletes at Cornerstone to learn from. In terms of advice … its simple - no more excuses. Make the decision to move away from what's comfortable – growth is never easy. Here you will sweat, bend, blister, and bleed … and in the end … you will become a become a better version of yourself and be amazed how multiple facets of your life positively change. 

What goals do you have for the rest of 2017? Absolutely. To incrementally get stronger to reach and move beyond intermediate strength standards. To complete the 2017 Flying Pig 4-Way Challenge (Saturday’s 5K and 10K events, as well as Sunday’s Full Marathon). To start competing in CrossFit competitions in the Masters Division. KOKORO in 2018. And, to begin training in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. 

Fill in the Blank (one word)

I like … a good book

I eat … ice cream

I do … not give up

I am … driven

Seneca Seley