June - Toral Freson

Toral Freson

How old are you? 40

Where are you from? Born in India, raised in Lima,Ohio

Occupation? Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

Favorite movie: the original "Annie"

Favorite music or artist: Maroon 5

Favorite or current book: too busy to read right now, but want to start "Me before You" by Jojo Moyes

Favorite food: Indian, Mexican, Chinese...really anything

Favorite quote: "Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get".  -Forrest Gump


What is your fitness background?:  I played tennis in high school and I am currently on a women's Sunday team. 

Sport or activity you are training for, if any: none, but I would love to do a mud run at some point. 

How long have you been doing CrossFit? How did you end up at Cornerstone? I have been doing Crossfit for almost 1 year. I ended up at Cornerstone because as a family we wanted a place that was nearby and we could work out together. 

How have you seen yourself change (mentally, physically,etc) since being a part of CFC?  I have always enjoyed exercising but have never found a place or class I could see my body  change. Since starting at CFC, I have seen lots of changes to my body and I am challenging myself at each workout to do more. 

What is your least favorite CrossFit move? The Snatch

What is your most favorite CrossFit move? Deadlifts

Is there any particular WOD that you can remember is your favorite? Hannah's last day of coaching WOD was fun. 


What are some of your goals that you have for yourself in the next year? Hit more PRs and get more into shape. 

What is something that others may not know about me? I am a control freak (more with my husband and 3 kids).

Seneca Seley